South-Africa day 13 - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Lieke Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu South-Africa day 13 - Reisverslag uit Kaapstad, Zuid-Afrika van Lieke Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu

South-Africa day 13

Door: Lieke Driessen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lieke

21 Februari 2018 | Zuid-Afrika, Kaapstad

Today we went to Cape Point, Cape the good hope, this point was known because of the VOC. At 9 am we left, in total we had to drive for 2 hours, so long. On the way out, it was cosy in the car. Together with the Maaikes (Maaike b and Maaike h), Anouk r, Suus, Sten and Jordan, we really laughed! When we finally got there, the wind was blowing hard, but I was really looking forward to it. But then it came .... always when I am excited for something, there will happen something what will stop me. Lieke suffered from her knee and got a lot of pain at the same spot as where the injury was. And yes, Lieke is stubborn, so lieke kept walking on to the top despite it hurts. Pfff, serious Lieke, why? So silly. But I did it, I am proud of myself. Only one problem, I was on top but couldn’t go back because of my knee. I had to go halfway because there was a car how could bring me. Zoë and Floris helped me to go down. It didn’t go smoothly but I succeeded. We had to wait half an hour for the rest of the group and then we went to the market. When everyone was ready, and we could take off, there came a man to us, and asked if we could help him. To get the car out of sand, of course we helped him. But the car of the man crashed on the bus of mister Bakker (Freek). After everything was fixed again, we could finally go, to the market. When you walked by you were taken by everyone at your arm and taken inside. Apparently, this is normal here, but it was scary, so Daan walked with me all the time. I had not bought anything. Then we went to the restaurant near the beach, with penguins.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lieke

Actief sinds 20 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 144
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6301

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Februari 2018 - 24 Februari 2018

My journey to South-Africa

22 Juli 2017 - 09 Augustus 2017

Gardameer, Italy

Landen bezocht: