Letter buddy and 'vriendenboekje' - Reisverslag uit Bemmel, Nederland van Lieke Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu Letter buddy and 'vriendenboekje' - Reisverslag uit Bemmel, Nederland van Lieke Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu

Letter buddy and 'vriendenboekje'

Door: Lieke Driessen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lieke

11 November 2017 | Nederland, Bemmel

Dear lovely students!
I am Lieke Driessen, fifteen years old (born at the 28th of June) and I live with my father Geert (50), my mother Evelien (45) and (little) sister Esmee (13) in Angeren.

My family is very important to me, I love them all! My mother’s side consists of my grandparents Gerrit-Jan (71) & Sina (73), my two uncles Michel (44) & Gerjan (43), my two aunts Dajenne (47) & Miranda (43), my 2 nieces Marit (8) & Sianna (10) and my 2 nephews Niek (11) & Florian (8). My father’s side consists of my grandparent Gert (87) (my grandmother Riet died when I was 5 years old), my three uncles Arno (57), Eddy (53) & Martijn (45), my three aunts Carin (51), Ingrid (50) & Eveline (45), my three nieces Madelon (22), Anne (22) & Riët (13) and my 4 nephews Erik (29), Paul (25), Tom (20) & Stijn (16).

Next schoolyear I will start in the fourth grade of my HAVO TTO education. During the third grade, we had to choose a profile we wanted to study in the fourth and fifth grade, I choose for the EM profile. That means economie (=economics) and maatschappij (=society). I didn’t choose a strange language like German or French, and no geography, I choose some subjects that are new in the upper grade, namely M&O (management and organisation) and MAW (maatschappijwetenschappen = society).

Actually, I am really proud of myself that I made it this far already, because that our primary school we didn’t have English at all. And now nearly 4 years later I can speak, write, understand it fluently!

One of my favourite hobby is sport. The sport I like specially is handball. I started with handball when I was six years old, now I am fifteen and I still love to play! I play already several years with the same team; some teammates were also at the same primary school as me. With my teammates, I can have a lot of fun! Maybe you like to know, but the last two seasons we were the number one of our poule hopefully next year again!

Something I really like is to explore more things of the world! That’s also one of the reasons why I wanted to join this trip to South Africa. I like to see more cultures, learn things form other people, learn different languages. Every holiday I want to learn at least 3 things. For example, I learned: ‘’let your smile change the world, don’t let the world change your smile’’. A man from Monaco came to me and said this, a couple of days later this sentence was still in my head! Really special I think :)! I want to go to a lot of countries in the world, like America, Indonesia, Australia, China, Japan & to curacao! This trip will be my first trip out of Europe!

I am sure we will have a great time in South Africa. I look forward to meet you all in Africa and to learn things form you.
Hugs and kisses, Lieke!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lieke

Actief sinds 20 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 156
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6292

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Februari 2018 - 24 Februari 2018

My journey to South-Africa

22 Juli 2017 - 09 Augustus 2017

Gardameer, Italy

Landen bezocht: