South-Africa day 11 - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Lieke Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu South-Africa day 11 - Reisverslag uit Genadendal, Zuid-Afrika van Lieke Driessen - WaarBenJij.nu

South-Africa day 11

Door: Lieke Driessen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Lieke

19 Februari 2018 | Zuid-Afrika, Genadendal

Today we had to be ready at 7 am to go to the Emil Weder school to pick up our buddies for the social services. My social service was helping at the crèche. Here, everyone would get a child. You had to take care of him or her until 12:30h. My child was Oscar, a boy, 5 years old and a cute and pretty boy. He could only speak English and no African at all, so I was glad that I could communicate with him. At 12:30h we were ready, and we had the rest of the day free time, to update our logbook, to go swimming, to the library, to the shop and to sleep. At 16: 00h we had to meet up again because we had to prepare the food for the braai we had this evening with the buddies. Later in the evening I felt very nauseous, I don’t know why. I have also almost fainted, but there were plenty of people who could help me. Oh yes, one tip, look out with iron tables and make sure your legs remain intact.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Lieke

Actief sinds 20 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 87
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6310

Voorgaande reizen:

09 Februari 2018 - 24 Februari 2018

My journey to South-Africa

22 Juli 2017 - 09 Augustus 2017

Gardameer, Italy

Landen bezocht: